Agenda	Торіс	Decision
Item No		

Note: this decision list is for guidance only. The text of the minutes, which may be different, is definitive.

Part A – Items considered in public

A1	PRAYERS	
A2	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE	There were no apologies for absence.
A3	DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS	All Members mentioned in motions etc on the agenda with regards to a position that attracts a Special Responsibility Allowance declared a personal interest.
A4	PROTOCOL ON THE OPERATION OF THE ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING DURING THE COVID-19 RESTRICTIONS	
A5	ANNOUNCEMENTS BY THE OUTGOING MAYOR, BY THE LEADER OF THE COUNCIL OR BY THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE	
A6	MAYORALTY 2020/21	Councillor John Mylod ELECTED as Mayor for the municipal year 2021/22 without division. Appointment of Councillor Christine Vickery as Deputy Mayor noted.
A7	MINUTES	Minutes of the Council meetings held on 26 February and 4 March agreed as a correct record, without division.
A8	ANNOUNCEMENTS BY THE INCOMING MAYOR	
A9	APPOINTING THE COMMITTEES OF THE COUNCIL AND THE SCHEME OF DELEGATION	Report AGREED without division.

VICE-CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES	Committee	Chairman Councillor	Vice-Chairman Councillor
	Adjudication and Review (2 Vice-Chairmen)	Matt Sutton	1. Tim Ryan 2. Ray Best
	Audit	Martin Goode	Viddy Persaud
	Governance	Ciaran White	Damian White
	Highways Advisory	Brian Eagling	Christine Vickery
	Licensing (3 Vice-Chairmen)	Philippa Crowder	1. Christine Smith 2. Christine Vickery 3. Sally Miller
	Pensions	John Crowder	Martin Goode
	Planning	Robby Misir	Carol Smith
	Strategic Planning	Dilip Patel	Tim Ryan
	Joint Venture Working Party	Michael Deon Burton	Christine Vickery

Agenda	Торіс	Decision
Item No		

		Overview and Scrutiny Board	Darren Wise	Michael White
		Children and Learning Overview and Scrutiny Sub- Committee	Judith Holt	Robby Misir
		Crime & Disorder Sub- Committee	Sally Miller	Matt Sutton
		Environment Overview and Scrutiny Sub-Committee	Maggie Themistocli	Michael Deon Burton
		Health Overview and Scrutiny Sub-Committee	Nisha Patel	Ciaran White
		Individuals Overview and Scrutiny Sub-Committee	Christine Smith	Michael White
		Towns and Communities Overview and Scrutiny Sub- Committee	Ray Best	Robby MIsir
		Sub-Committee of the Governar	nce Committee:	
		Appointments	Damian White	Robert Benham
A11	APPOINTMENT OF THE MEMBER CHAMPIONS	Member Champions were appoint	ed as follows:	

Agenda	Торіс	Decision
Item No		

		Member Champion	Nominee - Councillor	
		For the Armed Forces	Denis O'Flynn	
		For Equality & Diversity	Robby Misir	
		For the Historic Environment	Judith Holt	
		For the Over 50's	Christine Smith	
		For the Voluntary Sector Compact	Christine Vickery	
		For Young People	Ciaran White	
A12	MEETINGS SCHEDULE 2020/21	Report AGREED without division.		
A13	STATEMENT BY THE LEADER OF THE COUNCIL			

A1	
A2	